Resolution number 2023-05-#08

Lester B. Pearson School Board Proposed Electoral Divisions - November 3, 2024 School Elections

Electoral Divisions Descriptions

The boundaries of each electoral division are described as follows:

- The description of said boundaries is done clockwise;
- The number in brackets gives the number of electors per division;
- When using the words route, highway, avenue, boulevard, road and street, it is understood to mean the median line of these entities, unless otherwise described;
- When the back line of a circulation route is indicated, it means that the electoral division is behind the locations, with an address facing the mentioned circulation route. The side of said route is specified by a cardinal point;
- The names and boundaries of the municipalities and boroughs shown are those in effect as of January 2023.
- The letters in parenthesis are part of the official name of local municipalities and designate a municipality (M), a city (C) or a village (V).

Electoral Division #1 (5,152 electors)

Comprised of the part of the City of Montreal corresponding to the borough of Verdun.

Also comprised of a part of the City of Montreal situated in the borough of LaSalle and bounded as follows: beginning from a point situated at the intersection of Lapierre and Jean-Chevalier streets, a line behind Jean-Chevalier Street (northwest side), the limit of the borough of LaSalle towards the St. Lawrence River and in it, the extension of Raymond Street, the line behind that street (west side), the extension of that street, the Canal of the Aqueduc, the Knox bridge, Shevchenko Boulevard and the line behind Jean-Chevalier Street (northwest side) back to the starting point.

Electoral Division # 2 (6,359 electors)

Comprised of a part of the City of Montreal situated in the borough of LaSalle and bounded as follows: beginning from a point situated at the intersection of Angrignon Boulevard and the limit of the borough of LaSalle bordering the Lachine Canal, the limit of the borough of LaSalle, a line behind Jean-Chevalier Street (northwest side), Shevchenko Boulevard, the Knox bridge, the Canal of the Aqueduc, the extension of Raymond Street, the line behind that street (west side), the extension of this street and the limit of the borough of LaSalle back to the starting point.

Also comprised of part of the City of Montreal situated in the borough of Lachine and bounded as follows: beginning from a point situated at the intersection of Remembrance Highway (20) and Chomedey Highway (13), Chomedey Highway (13), th

Electoral Division # 3 (6,290 electors)

Comprised of the cities of Dorval and Île-Dorval.

Also comprised of part of the City of Montreal situated in the borough of Lachine and bounded as follows: beginning from a point situated at the intersection of Remembrance Highway (20) and

Electoral Division #7 (5,299 electors)

Comprised a part of the City of Montreal situated in the borough of L'Île-Bizard–Saint-Geneviève and corresponding to a part of that borough situated on the island of Montreal.

Also comprised of a part of the City of Montreal situated in the borough of Pierrefonds-Roxboro and bounded as follows: beginning from a point at the intersection of Pierrefonds Boulevard and Saint-Charles Boulevard, Saint-Charles Boulevard, the northern limit of the borough of Pierrefonds-Roxboro, Saint-Jean Boulevard's extension, Saint-Jean Boulevard, the southern limit of the borough of Pierrefonds-Roxboro and Saint-Charles Boulevard back to the starting point.

Also comprised of the part of the City of Dollard-des-Ormeaux found to the west of Saint-Jean Boulevard.

The division also comprised of the part of the City of Kirkland found north of Autoroute Félix-Leclerc (40) and east of Saint-Charles Boulevard.

The division also comprised of the part of the City of Pointe-Claire found to the north of Autoroute Félix-Leclerc (40) and to the south of Saint-Jean Boulevard.

Electoral Division # 8 (6,397 electors)

Comprised of the part of the City of Beaconsfield which lies to the north of Remembrance Highway (20).

Also comprised of the part of the Town of Kirkland south of Autoroute Félix-Leclerc (40).

Also comprised of the part of the City of Pointe-Claire bounded as follows: beginning from a point at the intersection of Remembrance Highway (20) and the eastern municipal limit, the eastern, southern and western limit, the northern and eastern limit of the part of the Beaconsfield Golf Course lying north of the Remembrance Highway (20) and the Remembrance Highway (20) back to the starting point.

Electoral Division # 9 (5,389 electors)

Comprised of the City of Notre-Dame-de-l'Île-Perrot.

Also comprised of the part of the City of L'Île-Perrot situated south of the Remembrance Highway (20).

Also comprised of the part of the City of Beaconsfield located south of the Remembrance Highway (20).

Also comprised of the part of the City of Baie-D'Urfé located south of the Remembrance Highway (20).

Also comprised of the part of the City of Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue located south of the Remembrance Highway (20).

Electoral Division # 10 (5,359 electors)

Comprised of the Village de Senneville.

Also comprised of the part of the City of Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue situated to the north of Remembrance Highway (20).

Also comprised of part of the Town of Kirkland located north of Autoroute Félix-Leclerc (40) and west of Saint-Charles Boulevard.

Also comprised of the part of the City of Baie-D'Urfé north of the Remembrance Highway (20).

Also comprised of part of the City of Montreal situated in the borough of Pierrefonds-Roxboro and bounded as follows: beginning from a point at the intersection of Saint-Charles Boulevard and the southern limit of the borough of Pierrefonds-Roxboro, the limits to the south, west and north of the borough and Saint-Charles Boulevard back to the starting point.

Electoral Division # 11 (6,830 electors)

Comprised of the following municipalities: Pointe-Fortune (V), Rigaud (C), Hudson (C), Saint-Lazare (C), Sainte-Marthe (M), Sainte-Justine-de-Newton (M), Saint-Polycarpe (M), Les Coteaux (M), Saint-Zotique (M), Rivière-Baudette (M), Saint-Télesphore (M), and Très-Saint-Rédempteur (M).

Electoral Division # 12 (7,302 electors)

Comprised of the following municipalities: Terrasse-Vaudreuil (M), Pincourt (C), Pointe-des-Cascades (V), Les Cèdres (M), Coteau-du-Lac (C), Saint-Clet (M), Vaudreuil-Dorion (C), Vaudreuil-sur-le-Lac (V), and L'Île-Cadieux (C).

Also comprised of the part of L'Île-Perrot found to the north of Remembrance Highway (20), including Île Claude and Île Bellevue.